Friendship is a sheltering tree. “Samuel Taylor Coleridge”

 A good friend is a treasured possession.I have known Amalia for 23 years now, her miraculous presence in my life helped me to uncover many aspects of my personality, transforming it to a real blessing from many perspectives. In case you  wonder well this unique relationship had  ups and  downs. Through hardships with this God sent friend I gradually formulated within the years a different mindset about people and life itself.Amalia offered me the chance to get to know American culture in such a way as if I lived in U.S.
I will never forget my first trips in Arizona. She patiently shared my obsession for books spending 3 to 5 hours in Barnes & Nobles and other bookshops, ending up to fill an extra luggage with books when returning back to Greece. She is an extraordinary woman whose persistence and Faith can’t be measured. Amalia is the one who abundantly gave her encouragement and comfort in all my ventures. Thanks to her I am totally transformed to a Book Worm, cherishing so many memories that could constitute the themes of many books to come!She loves Angels and i do too, but for me she is an Earthly Angel sent to guide me to the exact right steps  to take.
“The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, not the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with a friendship.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson
I tend to share with my students all the experiences I have gained by knowing Amalia.Her impact is so tremendous in my life’s course along with her Love and Suggestions. My first rhyming picture book under the  title “Amelie Gets Busy”, is a tribute to my friend Amalia Balch. Being her a Greek adoptee of the 1950’s I knew that she would like to have known her yiayia and visit her at the village. 
friendship-day-wallpapers
Friendship day is every day for Amalia and me!
Thank you for being such a fervent supporter of my dreams!
Thank you for enriching my life by being a good Faerie for me!
Thank you for being truthful to me!
Your Friend,
Agatha
Leave a Reply

