Scottish Inspiration!

Being away from my blog for six months made it a bit hard for me to restart. But since writing it’s a full time occupation for me all these months, no matter if I teach or write , books and writing process keep me a good company. Scotland is another reason for me to smile!

11078060_814115795337122_6397800811701992257_o

 

The “Outlander” frenzy is roaring because of Jamie Fraser and Claire Beauchamp. Thanks to Diana Gabaldon I experienced the internal inspiration, that can be defined as a thought-based inspiration process. An interesting article can be reached here in this link. http://www.careerealism.com/inspiration-process/ , referring to different types of inspiration.
I feel very lucky for reading “Yahoo” news everyday since I traced the Outlander T.V series , leading me to unlock my unconscious layers. Remembering back in high school how obsessed I was with Scotland, the landscapes, the glens and the breathtaking castles I started writing my first Novel, the previous month , having the Highlands as the epicenter of the story.

11039100_838462842902417_77118216639184092_o

Rollo May the American existential psychologist and author of the influential book “The Courage to Create “(1975) put it right:
“Creativity is the process of bringing something new into being. Creativity requires passion and commitment. It brings to our awareness what was previously hidden and points to new life. The experience is one of heightened consciousness: ecstasy.”

I write children’s books and I still go on with some ideas but as Rollo May explains “When you are completely absorbed or caught up in something, you become oblivious to things around you, or to the passage of time. It is this absorption in what you are doing that frees your unconscious and releases your creative imagination.”

It’s been two years now that I continue my writing journey in memoir , non-fiction, and fiction genres.

I guess every writer needs to unleash the different types of inspiration that reside somewhere forgotten waiting to be transformed into “creative imagination.” Inspiration is everywhere and costs virtually nothing! You never know what can trigger your imagination so that you start experiencing how the writing process works. Enjoy the thrill of creating something new, a new stunning landscape is awaiting for you and your pursuits.
P.S
A weekly post is going to be on the blog every Friday, so let’s have the Friday’s Rock! Till then my best friend Amalia sent me this , well i am for the Scots, that’s for sure!

11263045_10153841812733508_123184256416537485_n

Leave a Reply

